Proxmark3 community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

  • Logged in as ikarus
  • Last visit: Today 11:22:42

Announcement

Time changes and with it the technology
Proxmark3 @ discord

Users of this forum, please be aware that information stored on this site is not private.

#1 2020-04-29 14:46:33

wh201906
Contributor
Registered: 2020-04-29
Posts: 39

New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

I wrote a PM3 GUI with the Mifare datafile editing function.
You can download it on my Github releases
preview
I spent about half a month writing this application. Theoretically, it could run on Linux, but I don't to know how to compile my project on Linux. And Linux users are more likely to use consoles.
Just follow the steps on README.md to compile it on Linux
Hope you will like it.

Last edited by wh201906 (2022-03-01 07:12:52)

Offline

#2 2020-04-29 14:49:18

wh201906
Contributor
Registered: 2020-04-29
Posts: 39

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

Here is the project

Offline

#3 2020-06-03 11:52:03

smlyclts
Contributor
Registered: 2019-12-02
Posts: 15

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

it doesn't open

libstdc++-6.dll   not found
libgcc_s_sjlj-1.dll not found
libwinpthread-1.dll not found

Last edited by smlyclts (2020-06-03 12:32:43)

Offline

#4 2020-06-03 11:58:11

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 9,468
Website

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

Be nice.

Offline

#5 2020-06-03 12:33:06

smlyclts
Contributor
Registered: 2019-12-02
Posts: 15

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

iceman wrote:

Be nice.

SORRY

Offline

#6 2020-06-04 13:50:47

wh201906
Contributor
Registered: 2020-04-29
Posts: 39

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

smlyclts wrote:

it doesn't open

libstdc++-6.dll   not found
libgcc_s_sjlj-1.dll not found
libwinpthread-1.dll not found

Hello.
I've add these files into my GitHub release. You can try whether the new releases work or not.
Actually I don't know how to import every lib files into my release. Hope someone could tell me how to do it.
Looking forward to your feedback.

Offline

#7 2020-06-05 07:51:15

shuxiang2020
Contributor
Registered: 2020-05-31
Posts: 16

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

It can be opened and the port is okay, but the device cannot be connected.

Offline

#8 2020-06-05 08:21:41

wh201906
Contributor
Registered: 2020-04-29
Posts: 39

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

shuxiang2020 wrote:

It can be opened and the port is okay, but the device cannot be connected.

Which firmware version are you using? You can use the command line interface of PM3 client and send "hw version" to check it.

Offline

#9 2020-06-05 08:36:26

shuxiang2020
Contributor
Registered: 2020-05-31
Posts: 16

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

[ ARM ]
bootrom: RRG/Iceman/master/v4.9237-186-gbbd9271f 2020-06-03 20:13:20
      os: RRG/Iceman/master/v4.9237-186-gbbd9271f 2020-06-03 20:13:36

I saw that you are using the official 3.1, it seems that not many people use it.

Last edited by shuxiang2020 (2020-06-05 08:42:43)

Offline

#10 2020-06-05 12:10:50

wh201906
Contributor
Registered: 2020-04-29
Posts: 39

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

shuxiang2020 wrote:

[ ARM ]
bootrom: RRG/Iceman/master/v4.9237-186-gbbd9271f 2020-06-03 20:13:20
      os: RRG/Iceman/master/v4.9237-186-gbbd9271f 2020-06-03 20:13:36

I saw that you are using the official 3.1, it seems that not many people use it.

I only have a dumb PM3 Easy. And I don't know if the Iceman forks can be applied to my hardware.

Offline

#11 2020-06-05 12:24:24

shuxiang2020
Contributor
Registered: 2020-05-31
Posts: 16

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

If your device has 512 memory, you can use the following one
RRG / Iceman repository (Proxmark3 generic):
RRG / Iceman repository x86: Precompiled builds for RRG / Iceman repository x86
RRG / Iceman repository x64: Precompiled builds for RRG / Iceman repository x64

Offline

#12 2020-06-05 12:33:15

wh201906
Contributor
Registered: 2020-04-29
Posts: 39

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

shuxiang2020 wrote:

If your device has 512 memory, you can use the following one
RRG / Iceman repository (Proxmark3 generic):
RRG / Iceman repository x86: Precompiled builds for RRG / Iceman repository x86
RRG / Iceman repository x64: Precompiled builds for RRG / Iceman repository x64

I'll try that and make my GUI compatible with the Iceman fork. Thanks.

Offline

#13 2020-06-05 13:25:58

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 9,468
Website

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

Only use (Proxmark3 generic) builds for  Easy, RDV2, RDV1 and other generic Proxmark3 devices.

Offline

#14 2020-08-08 15:42:54

wh201906
Contributor
Registered: 2020-04-29
Posts: 39

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

Now it support some basic functions for Iceman Client.
You can read/write the selected blocks and save your time.
Also, I add a Trailer Decoder to analyze the Access Bits.

Offline

#15 2020-08-08 16:52:58

wh201906
Contributor
Registered: 2020-04-29
Posts: 39

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

I didn't use any platform specified libraries so you can compile it on Linux manually.
(Having an easy UI to edit the data can save you a lot of time, compared to the CLI)

Offline

#16 2021-03-02 13:04:08

wh201906
Contributor
Registered: 2020-04-29
Posts: 39

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

The GUI is now fully compatible with RRG/Iceman repo now(tested on v4.9237)

Offline

#17 2021-03-14 20:49:27

JayK
Contributor
Registered: 2021-03-14
Posts: 3

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

Hello! When reading Mifare, the Data column remains empty (version V0.2-win-RRGclient). Everything is fine in V0.1.4-win-RRGclient. Are you confirming the bug? Or maybe it's just me such a bug?

Offline

#18 2021-03-15 06:25:51

wh201906
Contributor
Registered: 2020-04-29
Posts: 39

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

JayK wrote:

Hello! When reading Mifare, the Data column remains empty (version V0.2-win-RRGclient). Everything is fine in V0.1.4-win-RRGclient. Are you confirming the bug? Or maybe it's just me such a bug?

Thanks for your report. This bug does exist in that release. I will make a new release soon

Last edited by wh201906 (2021-03-16 03:16:15)

Offline

#19 2021-03-16 19:48:52

JayK
Contributor
Registered: 2021-03-14
Posts: 3

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

Thanks you wh201906!

Offline

#20 2021-06-15 20:54:45

Petrolhead
Contributor
Registered: 2019-01-24
Posts: 22

Re: New Windows GUI [Proxmark3GUI] [Mifare Classic]

Thx for the good work smile

Last edited by Petrolhead (2021-06-15 20:54:57)

Offline

Quick reply

Write your message and submit

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB